Pre-Concert Chats

Pre-Concert Chats 2018-04-05T11:58:52+00:00

Pre-Concert Chats

If you are new to Classical music or just want to delve a little deeper into the music you enjoy most, then you won’t want to miss our informative and entertaining pre-concert chats – where they take an in-depth look at the music played that evening, and answer your burning questions. Pre-concert chats take place in the Jack Singer Concert Hall lobby at every concert of the Classics Masterworks and Classics Showcase series, and select concerts in the Discovery and Specials Series. Limited seating available.

2017/2018 Season

BRAHMS & MAHLER WITH JAN LISIECKI
Friday, 29 September
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann, Paul Dornian & Jennifer MacDonald

BRAHMS & MAHLER WITH JAN LISIECKI
Saturday, 30 September
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & Jennifer MacDonald

TRUE NORTH: NEW WORLD SYMPHONY & KRONOS QUARTET
Friday, 13 October
Host: Jeremy Clark
Rune Bergmann & Vince Ho

TRUE NORTH: NEW WORLD SYMPHONY & KRONOS QUARTET
Saturday 14 October
Host: Michael Hope
Rune Bergmann & Vince Ho

TRUE NORTH: NATIONAL ARTS CENTRE ORCHESTRA: LIFE REFLECTED
Thursday, 26 October
Host: Michael Hope
NACO & Andrea Brussa

TRUE NORTH: SYMPHONIC BALLET WORLD PREMIERE
Saturday, 28 October
Host: Jeremy Clark
Jennifer MacDonald, Vince Ho & Walt DeBoni

TRUE NORTH: AFGHANISTAN REQUIEM
Friday, 10 November
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & Composer

TRUE NORTH: AFGHANISTAN: REQUIEM FOR A GENERATION
Saturday, 11 November
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & Military

GREATEST CLASSICAL HITS
Saturday, 25 November
Host: Jeremy Clark
Jennifer MacDonald, Claudio Migliacci (Umberto Custom Tailors) & Michael Hope

YO-YO MA IN CONCERT
Thursday, 7 December
Host: Michael Hope
Rune Bergmann & John Lacey

MENDELSSOHN HYMN OF PRAISE
Friday, 19 January
Host: Jeremy Clark
Rune Bergmann, Krysztov Jablonski & Ryan Strasynec

MENDELSSOHN HYMN OF PRAISE
Saturday, 20 January
Host: Jeremy Clark
Rune Bergmann, Krysztov Jablonski & Ryan Strasynec

THE BEST OF TCHAIKOVSKY
Saturday, 27 January
Host: Michael Hope
Tania Miller, Tania Miller

ROMANTIC RACHMANINOFF WITH LUCA BURATTO
Friday, 16 February
Host: Michael Hope
Hans Graf & Andrea Davison

ROMANTIC RACHMANINOFF WITH LUCA BURATTO
Saturday, 17 February
Host: Michael Hope
Hans Graf & Andrea Davison

TCHAIKOVSKY & RACHMANINOFF
Friday, 2 March
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & Paul Dornian

TCHAIKOVSKY & RACHMANINOFF
Saturday, 3 March
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & Paul Dornian

TCHAIKOVSKY & SAINT-SAËNS WITH DIANA COHEN
Saturday, 10 March
Host: Jeremy Clark
Alex Cohen, Jennifer MacDonald

BRAHMS, MENDELSSOHN & SCHUMANN
Friday, 23 March
Host: Michael Hope
Rune Bergmann, James Morton & Janet Bwititi

BRAHMS, MENDELSSOHN & SCHUMANN
Saturday, 24 March
Host: Michael Hope
Rune Bergmann, James Morton & Janet Bwititi

THE GREAT HUMAN ODYSSEY
Saturday, 28 April
Host: Matt Heller
Jennifer MacDonald & Ellen Borak

AN EVENING OF MOZART
Friday, 11 May
Host: Jeremy Clark
Rune Bergmann & Gen Michaletti

AN EVENING OF MOZART
Saturday, 12 May
Host: Jeremy Clark
Rune Bergmann & Josue Valdepenas

TAKE FLIGHT: THE FIREBIRD & CANTUS ARCTICUS 
Friday, 1 June
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & David Lyons

TAKE FLIGHT: THE FIREBIRD & CANTUS ARCTICUS
Saturday, 2 June
Host: Matt Heller
Rune Bergmann & David Lyons

ODE TO JOY
Friday, 15 June
Host: Michael Hope
Jeremy Clark & Matt Heller

ODE TO JOY
Saturday, 16 June
Host: Michael Hope
Rune Bergmann & Retirees