The Friends of the CPO & Musical Heritage (Friends) were founded in the year 2000 by some of the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra’s (CPO) most dedicated donors and engaged community members. Their aim is to further the long-term and sustainable goals and objectives of the CPO and the CPO Foundation.

The Friends represent a cross-pollination of the major professions and industries that comprise Calgary’s business community. Since their inception, they have helped raise millions for the CPO and its endowment fund, thereby helping to ensure the orchestra’s long-term sustainability and strengthen the arts in Calgary.

Friends of the CPO and Musical Heritage

Agatha Starczyk, Co-chair
Andrew Matthews, Co-Chair
Andrea Brussa
Jeremy Clark
Jack Crawford
David Daly
Alexandra De Freitas
Sam Hayes
Judy Kilbourne
Nick Kuzyk
Dr. John Lacey, Chair Emeritus
Garry Mihaichuk
Martin Molyneaux
James Morton
Agatha Starczyk
Deborah Yedlin